Underage DWI / Under 21 DWI
Houston DWI Lawyer for Underage Drivers
If you are a minor who has been arrested for
DWI, or a parent whose child has been arrested, the stakes are very high.
Underage drivers who are caught operating a motor vehicle with any amount
of alcohol in their systems face stiff license suspension penalties, fines,
and the possibility of a permanent criminal record. If you are serious
about defending yourself or your child against these charges, enlist the
help of a qualified DWI attorney.
Representing clients in Houston and across Harris County, Texas, we at
the Law Offices of Jed Silverman may be able to help you in your time
of need. We are aggressive litigators and skilled negotiators who fight
for drivers’ rights in the face of misdemeanor and
felony DWI charges.
What Penalties May Be Imposed for Underage DWI?
In cases involving drivers under the age of 21, blood alcohol concentration
(BAC) restrictions are much lower than for adults of legal drinking age.
If you are under 21 years of age and caught with even a trace of alcohol
in your system while operating a motor vehicle (as opposed to the .08%
BAC limit imposed on adults), you may face a Class C misdemeanor, carrying
with it such penalties as:
- Up to $500 fine
- 90-day driver's license suspension
In addition, your future employment and educational activities may be seriously
hampered by the black mark of a criminal conviction on your record. Houston
Jed Silverman and our dedicated staff are adept at defending underage drivers across
Texas against minors in possession (MIP) charges and other first-time
offenses. We put our skill and experience to work for our clients to seek
a dismissal of all charges and a clean criminal record.
Take this opportunity to secure the legal counsel of a firm that truly
recognizes the importance of a strategic defense in the face of underage
the Law Offices of Jed Silverman today at (713) 597-2221.