First DWI Attorney Houston, TX
First DWI Arrest in Harris County? We Can Help.
Most first-time DWI offenders have never been in trouble with the law before. But with a single moment of bad judgment or due to the actions of an overzealous policeman, an otherwise law-abiding citizen can be treated like a hardened criminal and face enormous fines, jail time and a lifelong criminal record. If you have been arrested for a first-time DWI offense in Houston or the surrounding areas, the stakes are high. Give yourself the best possible chance of keeping your record clean and enlist the help of an experienced Houston first DWI lawyer.
First-Offense DWI Penalties in Texas
At The Law Offices of Jed Silverman, we help people who have been arrested for DWI (DUI/drunk driving) offenses. Our practice is focused on protecting the constitutional rights of our clients in Houston, Harris County and throughout Texas, helping them avoid the consequences of a first DWI conviction.
A first-time DWI conviction may include the following penalties:
- Up to 180 days in jail
- $2,000 fine
- One-year driver's license suspension
- $3,000 driver's license reinstatement fee
- A lifelong mark on your criminal record
We understand that you are not a criminal and are most likely entering the criminal justice system for the first time in your life. Should you work with our firm, we will handle all of the details of your DWI defense and driver's license reinstatement to get you through this process as quickly and effectively as possible.
We know how to challenge breath test, blood test, and field sobriety test results and are prepared to fight for your rights in and out of the courtroom. We are prepared to take your call day or night and offer a confidential case review to help you get the information you need.
If you are facing a first-time DWI conviction or license suspension following a drunk driving arrest, contact our law office at (713) 597-2221 .